You are here


Principal Investigator

 Siddharth Rajan

  Associate Professor
  Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
  Dept. of Materials Science Engineering.





Graduate students

Sanyam Bajaj

Sanyam Bajaj received the B.E. and the M.S. degrees in electrical and computer engineering from the Ohio State University. He is currently a Ph.D. candidate in Prof. Siddharth Rajan’s group, and working on novel III-Nitride transistors for high frequency and high power applications.


Zhichao Yang





Yuewei Zhang
Yuewei received his B.S. in Physics from Peking University, Beijing, China, in 2013. He joined Prof. Rajan’s group since fall 2013, and now he is a PhD candidate. His research interests include plasma assisted MBE growth of III-nitrides, development of high efficiency UV LEDs, and device physics.


Choong Hee Lee
Choong Hee Lee received his B.S. and M.S. in Electrical & Electronic Engineering from Yonsei University, Seoul, Korea, in 2006 and 2008, respectively. He joined Prof. Rajan’s group since fall 2013, and now he is a PhD candidate. His research interests include CVD and MBE grown 2D materials (MoS2, MoSe2, WSe2, GaSe etc.) based field-effect transistors and heterojunction devices.


Zhanbo Xia






Zane Jamal-Eddine

Zane Jamal-Eddine received his B.S. in Electrical & Electronic Engineering from The Ohio State University, in 2016. He joined Prof. Rajan’s group as an undergraduate in 2014 , and now he is a PhD candidate. His research interests include Nitride MBE growth and improvement of efficiency in deep-ultraviolet LED devices.




Mohammad Wahidur Rahman

Wahidur received his B.Sc. and M.Sc. in Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEE) from Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET), Dhaka, Bangladesh, in 2013 and 2016 respectively. He was a Lecturer in EEE Department of Islamic University of Technology (IUT), Gazipur, Bangladesh from 2014. He joined Prof. Rajan’s group as Ph.D. student in August, 2016. His research interests include III-nitrides semiconductor devices, development of HEMT for power application, and device engineering.


Shahadat Hasan Sohel

Md Shahadat Hasan Sohel joined Prof Rajan's group in January 2017. His research focuses on channel engineering of GaN HEMTs for high frequency and improved linearity. He completed his BS and MS in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET) in 2012 and 2015 respectively. He worked as a lecturer at the same university after graduation before joining OSU. 


Towhidur Razzak

Towhidur Razzak has been working as a PhD student with Prof. Siddharth Rajan since July 2017. His research focuses on the fabrication of high-composition AlGaN channel transistors for mm-wave applications. Before joining OSU, Towhid worked at Micron as a Product Yield Analysis Engineer working on the probe testing and failure analysis of commodity and Mobile DRAM. Towhid holds a Bachelor of Engineering (B.Eng.) degree in Electrical Engineering from the National University of Singapore.

Nidhin Kurian ​Kalarickal

Nidhin joined the group as a PhD student in Fall 2017. His work focuses on MBE growth of Ga2O3/(Al,Ga)2O3 heterostructures for high voltage, high power devices. He completed his undergraduate studies at Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore with a major in Materials Science and minor in Physics


Caiyu Wang 




Visiting scholar

Chandan Joishi

Chandan is currently a visiting scholar to OSU since Nov’16. He received his Bachelor of Technology in Electronics and Communication Engineering from National Institute of Technology, Silchar, India. Since July 2013, he has been pursuing a Ph.D. in the Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay. His research interest encompasses the field of materials science and electrical engineering. His work focuses on gate stack engineering of Ge and Ga2O3 FETs.



Dr. Sriram Krishnamoorthy, Assistant Professor, Elect & Computer Engineering, University of Utah

Dr. Fatih Akyol - Assistant Professor, Yildiz Technical University, Istanbul

Sadia K. Monika, Intel

Gurudatt Rao

Dr. Edwin Lee, OSU College of Engineering

Dr. Digibjoy Nath: Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Science

Dr. Pil Sung Park: Navitas Semiconductor Inc.

Dr. Ting-Hsiang Hung: Senior Engineer, IBM/Global Foundries

Omor Faruk Shoron: Graduate Student, USCB

Dr. Prashanth Ramesh: Design Engineer, Triquint Semiconductor

Dr. Masihhur Laskar: Post-Doctoral Researcher, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Dr. Mohamed Boucherit: Post-doctoral Researcher, Simon Fraser University

Dr. Michele Esposto: Udine, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy